Imo Guber 2023; The Battle Of Senators Part 1

The three major political parties in Imo State namely, The People’s Democratic Party, PDP, The All Progressive Congress, APC and Labor Party, LP, have all chosen ex Senators Hope Uzodimma, Samuel Anyanwu and Athan Achonu as their respective candidates in the coming November 13th 2023 governorship election.

Imo Guber 2023; The Battle Of Senators Part 1.

Sen. Hope Uzodimma
He was elected Senator in 2011 and served for two consecutive terms up till 2019 for Orlu Zone.
He is of the APC and incumbent Governor of the state, he ran unopposed.

Sen. Samuel Anyanwu (Samdaddy)
Samuel Anyanwu served as Senator for Owerri Zone from 2015 to 2019 before his current position as National Secretary of PDP. He ran unopposed.

Sen. Athanasius Achonu had a short stint in the Senate before his victory was quashed and late Sen. Benjamin Uwajumogu replaced him. He was sworn in as Senator in June and was sacked by December 2015.

Ik Ogbonna is a Media Consultant & PR Practitioner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *