Just In: Buhari Holds Valedictory Session For Exiting Ministers

President Buhari receives Outgoing members of the Federal Executive Council in State House on 13th May 2022
Outgoing FEC Members 8: President Buhari alongside Chief of Staff Prof. Ibrahim Gambari and SGF Boss Mustapha with R-L: Outgoing Ministers of Petroleum Timpre Sylva, Labour & Employment Chris Ngige, Minister of State Mines & Steel Uche Ogah, Minister of Justice Abubakar Malami, Minister of Transportation Rotimi Amaechi, Minister of Niger Delta Godswill Akpabio, Minister of Science Technology Ogbonnaya Onu, Minister of Women Affairs Pauline Tallen, Minister of State Niger Delta Tayo Alasoadura as he receives Outgoing members of the Federal Executive Council in State House on 13th May 2022

President Muhammadu Buhari is in a meeting with some of his Ministers seeking elective offices in the 2023 general elections.

Ministers at the meeting as of the time of filing this report include Rotimi Amaechi (Transportation); Chris Ngige( Labour and Employment); Goodwill Akpabio (Niger Delta Affairs); Abubakar Malami (Justice and Attorney-General of the Federation).

Others are Ministers of Science, Technology and Innovation, Ogbonnaya Onu and Women Affairs, Paullen Tallen.

Also at the meeting are Ministers of State for Mines and Steel, Uche Ogar; Petroleum Resources Timipre Sylva and Minsiter of State for Niger Delta Affairs Tayo Alasoadura.

The President, in a circular, signed by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, officially written Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Godwin Emefelie, and heads of agencies like the Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS), Revenue Mobilisation, Allocation and Fiscal Commission, among others seeking to contest the 2023 general elections to resign on or before Monday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *