Senator Uba Sani Declared Winner Of Kaduna APC Governorship Primary

Senator Uba Sani has been declared winner of the governorship primary election of the All Progressives Congress in Kaduna State.

Sani, who represents Kaduna Central Senatorial District in the National Assembly, defeated two other aspirants in the contest to emerge victorious.

In announcing the result of the exercise, the Chairman of Kaduna APC Governorship primary election, Anachuna Izu, said Senator Sani polled a total of 1, 149 votes to clinch the governorship ticket, while the runner up, Bashir Abubakar, scored 37 votes. Sani Shaaban secured 10 votes to finish third.

1, 245  delegates were accredited for the exercise. The total votes cast stood at 1,235 with 1,196 of the votes valid and 39 votes invalid.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *